Will this blog go anywhere? I don’t know.

I haven’t entirely figured out what I’m going to do with this blog, if anything. If I do, it’ll likely be my musings on economics, particularly on how economics is taught, as well as occasional thoughts on health policy/education reform/the federal budget/last night’s episode of Game of Thrones.

The impulse to actually create this thing came from my interest in distilling economics down to its first principles, comparable to the properties of real numbers in math or Newton’s laws in physics. Obviously that’s a puzzle way above my pay grade, but 1. I’m arrogant enough to think about it anyway and 2. I thought some of my reactions to learning economics might be interesting. As such, if I ever come back to this the first posts will probably be along those lines.

 

About Joe Colucci

From Michigan, now in Boston via DC and NYC. BA in Economics from NYU. A geek and a nerd, of the type that thinks there's a meaningful difference between the two. Avid fan of good TV, good argument, good beer, good food. I work at the Lown Institute on reforming the health care delivery system, and I blog on anything else that strikes my fancy at wonkinakilt.wordpress.com. Obviously, anything that I post on Twitter or Wordpress is my own rambling, and is not endorsed by any employee, colleague, or acquaintance, past, present, or future. View all posts by Joe Colucci

Leave a Reply

